Non-Executive Directors appointed to BSW Integrated Care Board

Four Non-Executive Directors have been appointed to the Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire Integrated Care Board (BSW ICB) to oversee the development and planning of integrated health and care services for the local population.

The new NEDs are Dr Claire Feehily, Non-Executive Director for Audit, Julian Kirby, Non-Executive Director for Public and Community Engagement, Suzannah Power, Non-Executive Director for Remuneration and People and Professor Rory Shaw, Non-Executive Director for Quality & Performance.

More information about the new NEDs can be found here: NED appointments BSW ICB Board.

Stephanie Elsy, Chair Designate of the BSW ICB said she was “delighted to welcome such an experienced and knowledgeable group of Non-Executive Directors to the BSW ICB at such an exciting and challenging time for our local health and care system.”

“They will play a key role on our emerging Board, helping to oversee our health and care services and making sure that, together, we do the best we can for people and communities across BSW.

“We have a strong record of delivery and improvement and are proud of what we have achieved together as a partnership during the pandemic. I look forward to the extra insight and vision that they will bring.”

Sue Harriman has also started her new role as Chief Executive designate of the BSW Integrated Care Board (BSW ICB) following her appointment to the position last November.

Sue joins the BSW ICB from Solent NHS Trust where she held the position of Chief Executive since 2014. She has also recently completed a six-month secondment as Chief Operating Officer for the nationalCovid-19 vaccination deployment programme.

You can find more information about Sue here